Sunday, November 19, 2017

HOLIDAY Read-2-Review - Brother's Best Friend for Christmas by Amy Brent

36606261Brother’s Best Friend for Christmas
A Bad Boy Second Chance Romance
by Amy Brent

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . BROTHER’S BEST FRIEND FOR CHRISTMAS . . . An all-around read with loss, sorrow, pain, family drama, sweet, chemistry, good characters, good plot line, and secondary characters you want to choke. 

This Christmas will be a bit different from the more recent ones of the past. Amber gets the best gift of all but she tries not to let it show. Amber was a sweet, smart, well adjusted adult. She had the family from the other-side. The way they treated her was just so different from her brother. It was almost an old school process. The unmarried women stayed home with her family. She was not permitted to spread her wings and fly free. She was expected to take care of the family business. She did not just stand still and take the mistreatment but at the same time I felt she could have been firmer in her stance. 

Years ago, Tyler meet the perfect woman. Life circumstances happened and it was all gone. I don't think that Tyler purposely set out to hurt Amber but it happened and seeing her again gave him that chance to correct past mistakes. Once he finds out that his fantasy girl happens to be the little sister of his best friend and business partner, that should of been the time to come clean and tell it all. But no of course that was not how it happened. There was some family drama. How Luke and Tyler stayed friends was just amazing to me. 

Let me just say that Luke was an ass, but at the same time I could understand his viewpoint. Amber was his sister.



BLURB
He was my first. My everything. My brother's best friend.

Filthy-mouthed, tattooed, arrogant, womanizer.
Tyler knew how to melt my panties... and my heart.
But he disappeared when I needed him.

Now years later, he's back for Christmas as my brother's friend and business partner.
Sitting at my parents' dining room table,
Undressing me with his eyes.
I can't forget the night he took my V-card.
And I wonder what harm would it be to replay that scene now...

It'll be just one more night. 
Hit-it-and-quit-it. 
I'll finally get over him and move on with my life - once and for all, right? 

Now that Santa's making my wish come true, 
I can see my whole world turning upside down. 
Turns out this is the hottest mistake of my life.
And screwed has never felt so good!
***This is a full length novel with a happily ever after, no cliffhanger, no cheating, and plenty of steam. Bonus content included.***
Presented by

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Read-2-Review - Total Surrender (Erotic Romance Collection) by Opal Carew

36121631Total Surrender
by Opal Carew

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . TOTSAL . . . 3 Erotic, intense and very delicious bed time stories. . .  

Each of the reads gave you a little something different to take to bed and your dreams. I was pulled in to each woman's fantasy. I could feel the pull and lure of just giving in and going complete surrender. 

Three was highly addictive. 
Played by the Master was intoxicating. 
The Office Slave gave a whole new meaning to working for your fantasy.

BLURB
An Erotic Romance Collection

From New York Times Bestselling Author Opal Carew whose books have won numerous awards, comes this collection of sizzling erotic romances tales.

Surrender to your deepest desires in Total Surrender.


PLAYED BY THE MASTER 
Jacqueline will do anything she can to save her brother-in-law. Race Danner is the only one with the power to help. In this game, Race holds all the cards. 

Played by the Master an exciting and humorous story of Domination and submission, where breaking the rules of the game is where the fun begins, when Jacqueline crashes a billionaire’s exclusive poker game in order to seduce him into granting a favor to save her sister, but instead finds herself Played by the Master.


Warning: This story has Domination, submission, bondage, punishment, and a lot of other fun things, plus explicit, wild sexual encounters. After all, if you’re going to play, play hard! ;)

THREE 
Hot steamy dreams...a handsome stranger...and his two brothers... all add up to an exciting adventure she'll never forget.
Warning: This intriguing story is scorching hot, and not for the faint of heart

THE OFFICE SLAVE 
Her ultimate sexual fantasy brought to life... 

Sylvia loves to read erotica, and after her latest read, she’s developed a sizzling fantasy about submitting to the sexual whims of four incredibly hot business partners. Never in her wildest dreams did she think she’d have the opportunity to live out her fantasy... until her friend decides to make it happen. Now she’s about to become an office slave… to four hunky men she’s never even met. But faced with the reality, can she actually go through with it? 

Warning: Ditto!
Presented by

HOLIDAY Read-2-Review - Single Dad's Christmas Present by Amy Brent & Candy Gray

36478464Single Dad’s Christmas Present
A Dad’s Best Friends Romance
by Amy Brent

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . SINGLE DAD’S CHRISTMAS PRESENT . . . One ride filled with more than I was expecting from an older mad/younger woman. A steamy, emotional, chemistry filled, holiday romance that will have you asking for something extra in your stocking this year. 


Amber and Gage had the sparks that she should have had with her husband, Scott. Things take a turn for the worse and she needs protection. That protection comes with a different set of consequences. 



There were some tears but I just could not put it down.


BLURB
Just one month, right? 


What harm could this possibly do? 



I am supposed to live with Gage for some time, and he’s supposed to protect me. 




What he doesn’t know is that I am falling for him. 

Presented by

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Read-2-Review - No Limits by Amy Brent

36425353No Limits
A Billionaire Bad Boy Romance
by Amy Brent

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . NO LIMITS . . . NO LIMITS was just that no limits. I was held in place by this one from beginning to the end. Once I started I did not put it down for anything. I got it all done in one night. I was just suppose to read a few chapters to see what it was all about but I ended up finishing it all before I went to sleep for the night. I was swept in to this office where no interoffice relationships were instituted. That should have made things safe and secure. Going that extra mile and chose a woman that has never ever tried to make a play for him or ever been accused of such activities. This one was had some of everything and then some. Secrets. Lies. Deception. Forbidden passion. Sassy banter. Sexy fun. Two characters, Ellison and Charlene, that makes the most of what they have and then try for just that little bit extra. Michael missed a good trip. Sheila well let’s just say was one to watch for. 

I have several Amy Brent books and this one by far was my favorite read thus far this year. 


BLURB
Let me mention why falling for Charlene is not my wisest move:

1.     I need her to be my shark. And that means, I need to work very closely with her! (Did I mention that I'm captivated by her innocence, by that raw talent, by the way she wins over potential investors? And that she's the only woman who doesn't give a f*ck to my money?)
2.     There's media all around - looking for news about my next scandal. (Given my playboy reputation, this trip could be nothing but scandal. I am done the moment I see those plump lips wrap themselves around that cocktail straw. I bet that sweet throat of hers could pull a gallon of c*m from my balls.)
3.     She works in my company. And that makes her completely off limits. (But why am I lusting after that voluptuous body she is hiding underneath those crisp business suits? Those legs that can go on forever, those plump lips calling my name, and those curves molding to my throbbing muscles.)


F*ck the no fraternizing policy. 
I want to own her, mark those t*ts as mine, claim her - forever. 
And I want her to have my baby! 
Presented by

HOLIDAY Read 2 Review - Christmas at Two Love Lane (Two Love Lane, #1) by Kieran Kramer

Christmas at Two Love LaneChristmas at Two Love Lane
Two Love Lane, #1
by Kieran Kramer
St. Martin’s Press
October 3rd 2017

The best gift of all is the one you share with someone else. . .

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . CHRISTAMS AT TWO LOVE LANE (Two Love Lane, #1) . . . Christmas at Two Love Lane was just too cute, sweet, laidback with a southerness about it besides the quaint town of Charleston, SC. Charm. Manners. Respect. Elegant. Cute. This was a slow holiday read that allowed you to gain your ground and move along like on a Sunday-drive. Watching Deacon fall on the arrow of cupid was just too fun. He was insisting he just wanted a few dates to appease his aunt, but that insistence goes out the window with the more time he spends with Macy. He spent more time with her than he did with his actual dates. Then realization slowly starts to brighten his eyes. 

Macy was a die-hard southern belle to her core. She was genuinely respectful of what she did for a living. She did not take to highly to it being treated like a common place dating service. Deacon and Macy were a delight to watch dance around each other and the bond they were forming.

Reading Christmas at Two Love Lane most certainly will not be for those that insist one fast-paced romance. This one took its time and grew. The bonds were formed and it was sweet, charming, southern. There are great characters to help you along your way.

Come on in and enjoy a slower-pace holiday romance.

BLURB
From the moment he strode through the iron gate and into the offices of Two Love Lane on a crisp December day, it was obvious that Deacon Banks was something different. He wasn’t a Charleston native, not with that adorable Yankee accent. And unlike the usual client at the elegant matchmaking agency, he had no interest in finding a woman to marry—just a few no-strings dates while he was in town. 

Macy Frost takes her professional services very seriously—how could she not, when she’s rumored to be a direct descendant of Cupid? Tech entrepreneur Deacon says he’s just trying to make his social-climbing aunt happy by being seen out and about with a few prominent beauties, but Macy insists she can make her client fall in love…for real. And Deacon can’t help but think she might be right. As charming as the palmetto trees and magnificent harbor may be, it’s the beautiful, breath-of-fresh-air Macy who’s become Deacon’s favorite part of the scenery. But can the hopelessly romantic Southern belle stop trying to fix him up and just let Cupid do his work on her own heart?

Author Info
Kieran Kramer, author of the Impossible Bachelors series, was born in Washington, D.C. to an Air Force pilot father and actress/singer mother. She grew up mainly on Johns Island, a rural sea island near Charleston, South Carolina, where she helped build her family’s log home. Having worked for the CIA and as journalist for The Charlotte Observer, Kieran is now a stay-at-home mom. She once won $34,000 on Wheel of Fortune, and also won on Family Feud. She’s been married to her naval officer husband, Chuck, for twenty-one years, and they have three children.

Presented by

HOLIDAY Read 2 Review - A Season of You (Cloud Bay, #2) by Emma Douglas

A Season of You (Cloud Bay, #2)
A Season of You
Cloud Bay, #2
by Emma Douglas
St. Martin’s Press
October 3rd 2017


It’s Christmastime in the quaint island town of Cloud Bay, where love is always in season...

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . A SEASON OF YOU (Cloud Bay, #2) . . . A Season of You gave me another chance to see life on Cloud Bay. I was still pulled in to the small-town island life. Laughs. Drama. Holiday. This was a sweet read for the holiday season and a look at a new couple on Cloud Bay. They were not new to the area but this was a different kind of romance. There were a few hurdles to overcome. There were some feelings to share and get over. There were some past issues to resolve. Mina and Will had a chance meeting years ago and now in present day they have another meeting that results in more. Will wants that chance to have the one love he’s dreamed about. Mina wonders if her chance at true love was a one and done.

Mina and Will get their chance to have some fun and see where things go for them this holiday season on the island. If you have not read book one in this series, no worries. There was nothing significant that you would need from it to fully enjoy this read.

Cloud Bay series:
Need You Now – Cloud Bay, #1
A Season of You – Cloud Bay, #2
No Place Like You – Cloud Bay, #3

BLURB
Will has believed in love at first sight since the day he first laid eyes on Mina Harper five years ago. There was only one problem: She was happily married. Then, when Mina’s husband was killed by a drunk driver, Will figured she’d want nothing to do with a guy who owns a whiskey distillery. So he’s kept his feelings locked away, knowing that not even a Christmas miracle would be enough to melt Mina’s heart. . .

Mina believes her days of true love are behind her. Since losing her husband she’s kept to herself, content to do her own painting and stay out of the limelight that comes with her famous family. But when, after a freak accident, Will comes to her rescue, Mina can’t quite get him out of her mind. As curiosity turns into a fling during Cloud Bay’s first Christmas Festival, she finds it harder to convince herself that her feelings for Will are just mistletoe-inspired. Could Mina be ready to lay the past to rest and finally admit that what she really wants for Christmas—and forever—is Will?

Author Info
Emma Douglas would love to live in a world where professional napping was a thing. But until then, she thinks writing books is a pretty awesome alternative. When not writing about imaginary people, she can be found reading, doing something crafty, binge-watching TV, playing her latest song crush on repeat, or singing badly in her car. She lives in Melbourne, Australia in a tiny house stuffed full of books, too many craft supplies and two cats who take up more space than you would expect. Find out more about Emma at www.emmadouglasbooks.com.
Presented by

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Read 2 Review - DIRTY RICH ONE NIGHT by Lisa Renee Jones

Lisa Renee Jones is back with a sexy, stunning STANDALONE: DIRTY RICH ONE NIGHT
GENRE: Contemporary Steamy Romance
RELEASE DATE: October 18, 2017

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . .  DIRTY RICH ONE NIGHT . . . Would like a cup of coffee on a very hot, tall, sexy male attorney at law with the pseudonym Mr. Hotness? The fact that you were reading an article about a very hot, sexy romp in an office. Then have an encounter with a very sexy hot male in a thousand + dollar suit with drop your panties charm and appeal. The fact that he hits all your buttons and then some set it all aside and just school him on manners. This said sexy specimen wants a piece of you. But you find out that he is part of your work, your job, your don’t-cross-that-line while working code.

The coffee shop shots, the hotdog stand banter, the bathroom kiss (melt your panties), the strip you of your black color code, that other steamy kiss in an elevator . . . so much more and then having to give it all up because of something your family did. There was so much here to take you on a ride from every corner of one hot court case. The twist of the real culprit was just, wow. The secondary characters, the ebb and flow of the plotline. The setups, takedowns, sabotage, interference, friendly advice, hugs, truths, friends, family, romance, love. The read was hard to put down.


I highly suggest that you start this read when you have nothing else that needs to be done. I was very upset each time someone interrupted me to get something, do something, or answer the darn phone. I love Dirty Rich One Night . . . with Reese Summers one night will not be enough for me ever. I will be reading again. There were spinoff reads just waiting to be written. I look forward to finding out if they come. 

BLURB
DIRTY, RICH ONE NIGHT STAND.

That's all it was supposed to be. Her. Him. Pleasure. And then a fast goodbye. He's a stranger. And yet, he's not. She knows him even though he doesn’t know her.

He's the powerful attorney, now world-renowned after coming off the trial of a century which was publicized across the country. And I'm one of the reporters that sat in his courtroom.

I watched him, studied him, got to know him from afar which isn't hard since I know his exact brand of confidence, arrogance, and wealth.

I know his type. I've dated his type. Which is why when I happen to come face to face with him, when sparks fly and heat simmers between us, I know what happens if I say "yes" to Reese Summer. 

I know he'll taste like sin and sex, even before he kisses me.

I know he'll feel like pleasure and passion, even before he touches me.

I know he'll demand more than I wants to give, and yet, because I dare to give myself to him, the result will be deliciously hot.

I know that I will not leave his bed without being utterly, completely sated. 
And I know that I will leave the next morning anyway.

And so, I do. 
And so, he follows.
And as chase begins my question becomes: Is Reese Summer THE one or is he really just a dirty, arrogant lie that should have stayed a one night stand?
BUY LINKS:

EXCERPT
“You’re as perfect as I knew you would be,” he says, his voice managing to be both sandpaper and silk on my nerve endings, as he adds, “and almost as naked as I want you to be.”
The idea that he has wanted me as much as I have wanted him does funny things to my stomach, but more so, delivers an unexpected wave of illogical vulnerability. This is sex. The end. I don’t want or need to feel anything more. I want and need him naked and fucking me now, fast, hard. That’s safe. Desperate to find that safe place, to shift the control from him to me, I push to my toes, my breasts molding to his chest, and press my lips to his lips. They are warm, and he is hard everywhere I am soft.
And his response to my kiss, the answering moan I am rewarded with, is white-hot fire in my blood that he ignites further with a deep, sizzling stroke of his tongue. He slants his mouth over mine, deepening the connection, kissing me with a fierceness no other man ever has, but then some part of me has known from moment one that he is like no man I have ever known. Which explains why he is everything I want. And nothing about this night is what I expected, any more than this man is anything I can control.
But there is something intensely arousing about the idea of trying.
As if claiming I am reaching for the impossible, he molds me closer, his hand between my shoulder blades, his tongue playing wickedly with mine, but I meet him stroke for stroke, arching into him. He cups my ass and pulls me solidly against his erection. He wins this one. Now I am the one moaning, arching into him, and I welcome the intimate connection. I burn for the moment he will be inside me.
But I also want him to burn for this just as much as I do, and I need to touch this man. Really, really, need to touch him. My hand presses between us, and I stroke the hard line of his shaft. Reese tears his mouth from mine, pressing me hard against the pillar supporting the window again, and when his hands leave my body, when his palms press to the concrete above me again, I sense his withdrawal is about control. I was winning. I confirm that as reality when our eyes lock, and the dash of fire in his eyes is lit by one part passion and one part challenge.
“If I slide my fingers between your legs right now,” he says, “are you wet for me? Are you ready for me?”
“Why don’t you find out for yourself?” I dare him, testing him, pushing him.
BUY LINKS:

Author Info
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series.

In addition to the success of Lisa’s INSIDE OUT series, she has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is also the author of the bestselling the bestselling DIRTY MONEY and WHITE LIES series. And will be publishing the first book in her Lilah Love suspense series with Amazon Publishing in March 2018.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.
Author Links:
Presented by