Wednesday, November 28, 2018

READ-2-REVIEW - Finding My Girl / Loving Talia: Love Like Ours Companion Booklet (Sugar Lake, #4) by Melissa Foster & Oliver Harbour (Illustrator)

Finding My Girl / Loving Talia 

Love Like Ours Companion Booklet

Sugar Lake, #4

 by Melissa Foster & Oliver Harbour (Illustrator)
Release Date December 5th 2018 

FINDING MY GIRL is the graphic image companion booklet to the contemporary romance novel, LOVE LIKE OURS. This booklet contains heartfelt messages and illustrations from Derek to Talia (hero/heroine) that tell a story of their own, and reads like a love letter!
➜KINDLE: http://smarturl.it/FMG_Kindle
➜iBOOKS: http://smarturl.it/FMG_iBooks
➜KOBO: http://smarturl.it/FMG_Kobo
➜GPLAY: http://smarturl.it/FMG_GPlay
➜NOOK: http://smarturl.it/FMG_Nook
➜PAPERBACK: http://smarturl.it/FMG_Pb  


The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . FINDING MY GIRL (Sugar Lake, #4) . . .
Absolutely beautiful. The picture are as described in the book LOVE LIKE OURS. Derek brought the love that he and Talia shared to life with imagination and clarity. I loved. Loved. . . . seeing the pictures that he (really Oliver) drew for their love was a beautiful way to memorialize their love.



If this is your first Melissa Foster book, please note that Finding My Girl is not a novel, a novella, or even a typical short story. It is a graphic companion booklet to the full-length contemporary romance novel, Love Like Ours, featuring Talia Dalton and Derek Grant. In Love Like Ours, one of the many ways Derek shows his love for Talia is through cute and loving sketches depicting their lives as they came together. Finding My Girl is a collection of those images, along with a couple of images that Jonah, Derek's father, had drawn for his wife, Eva. Within these pages you will also find heartfelt messages from Derek to Talia that are not found in the original novel.  As a bonus, the first chapter of Love Like Ours is included in the back of the booklet.

*Pick up your copy of LOVE LIKE OURS - Now Available!
They both have something to lose. Now it’s time they take a chance.
➜KINDLE: http://smarturl.it/LLO_KINDLE
➜PAPERBACK: http://smarturl.it/LLO_Pb
➜AUDIO: https://amzn.to/2M1Z9uA
➜FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED

**This book is published by Montlake (an Amazon imprint) and won’t be available on other ebook retailers, but you can download a FREE Kindle ereader app to read it (link below) or order the paperback.

http://bit.ly/FreeKindleApp1



For more romances set in Sweetwater, check out the other titles in the Sugar Lake series.
THE REAL THING
ONLY FOR YOU


Author Info
Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance and new adult romance with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa’s emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented–perfect beach reads for contemporary romance lovers who enjoy reading about wealthy heroes and smart, sassy heroines.

Author Links:  
Website:  http://www.melissafoster.com/
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/MelissaFosterAuthor
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Melissa_Foster
GoodReads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3023973.Melissa_Foster
Newsletter: http://melissafoster.com/newsletter/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/melissa-foster
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/melissafoster_author/
Presented by

Sunday, November 25, 2018

LISTEN-2-REVIEW - Read, Write, Love at Seaside (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers #1) by Addison Cole

Read, Write, Love at Seaside
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers #1
by Addison Cole
Narrators: Melissa Moran
Listening Time: 7 hours and 35 minutes
36457614
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers features a group of fun, flirty, and emotional friends who gather each summer at their Cape Cod cottages. They’re sassy, flawed, and so easy to relate to, you’ll be begging to enter their circle of friends!

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . READ, WRITE, LOVE AT SEASIDE (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #1) . . . You find more to fall in love with . . . adding Melissa Moran to the mix with her narration . . . 

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars

Melissa Moran brings rich character to life . . . 

Melissa Moran gives a performance that make the rich character that Addison Cole have created take on a new life. They come off the pages with the tone laid out by Moran's voice. The audio was clean, smooth, and allowed for play speed to be increased and or decreased with ease and clarity.

The sweet, innocent, less provocative, yet still fulfilled romance of an author that I have loved for here characters both supporting and primary, story line, and the romance journey. There was less of the steam but a good clean read that can be read by beginning romance readers. I have no issue at all giving this book to my daughter to read. She loves romance and having a clean romance that still engages the mind and the senses without the overload on language and explicitly makes me still feel good. Kurt and Leanna still have that romantic heat that's cleaner, sweeter, and appropriate for more readers to enjoy. The read was still enjoyable and to be honest if I hadn’t read the original publication. I would not have missed the parts that are now missing. The romance still there. The passion between opposites. Still there. The great writing still there. All just aimed more toward a more innocent, sweeter crowd.




BLURB
In READ, WRITE, LOVE at SEASIDE...

Bestselling author Kurt Remington lives to write. He spends twelve hours a day in front of his computer, rarely leaving the seclusion of his beach-front property, where he's come to finish his latest thriller -- that is, until free-spirited Leanna Bray nearly drowns in the ocean trying to save her dog. Kurt's best-laid plans are shot when he comes to their rescue. Kurt's as irritated as he is intrigued by the sexy, hot mess of a woman who lives life on a whim, forgets everything, and doesn't even know the definition of the word organized.

Leanna's come to the Cape hoping to find a fulfilling career in the jam-making business, and until she figures out her own life, a man is not on the menu. But Leanna can't get the six-two, deliciously muscled and tragically neat Kurt out of her mind. She tells herself she's just stopping by to say thank you, but the heart-warming afternoon sparks an emotional and unexpectedly sweet ride as Kurt and Leanna test the powers of Chemistry 101: Opposites Attract.

Read, Write, Love at Seaside is a Sweet with Heat novel and conveys all of the passion you'd expect to find between two people in love without any graphic scenes or harsh language. If you're looking for a spicier romance, pick up the steamy edition, Read, Write, Love, written by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Addison Cole is Melissa's sweet-romance pen name.
 

SWEET WITH HEAT: SEASIDE SUMMERS SERIES
Read, Write, Love at Seaside
Dreaming at Seaside
Hearts at Seaside
Sunsets at Seaside
Secrets at Seaside
Nights at Seaside
Seized by Love at Seaside
Embraced at Seaside
Lovers at Seaside
Whispers at Seaside

**
Whispers at Seaside is a Sweet with Heat novel and conveys all of the passion you'd expect to find between two people in love without any graphic scenes or harsh language. If you're looking for a spicier romance, pick up the steamy edition, Seaside Whispers, written by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Addison Cole is Melissa's sweet-romance pen name.

Author Info
SIGN UP for ADDISON'S Sweet with Heat newsletter. Fun, flirty romance with a dash of heat.

DOWNLOAD the first book in Addison's Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers series free: READ, WRITE, LOVE AT SEASIDE

Addison Cole is the sweet alter ego of New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster. She writes humorous and emotional sweet contemporary romance. Her books do not include explicit sex scenes or harsh language. Addison spends her summers on Cape Cod, where she dreams up wonderful love stories in her house overlooking Cape Cod Bay.

Addison is proud to be part of the Main Street Romance family, a partnership with bestselling authors Nancy Naigle, RaeAnne Thayne, and Chris Keniston, bringing sweet happy-ever-after love stories to the Main Street Romance community. Join them at www.MainStreetRomance.com ~ open 24/7 just for you.

Addison enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Addison’s books are available in paperback, digital, and audio formats.

PRESENTED BY 

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

LISTEN-2-REVIEW - WHISPER AT SEASIDE (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #10) by Addison Cole

Whispers at Seaside
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers #10
by Addison Cole
Narrators: Andi Arndt & Sebastian York
Listening Time: 6 hours and 24 minutes
Whispers at Seaside Audiobook by Addison Cole
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers features a group of fun, flirty, and emotional friends who gather each summer at their Cape Cod cottages. They’re sassy, flawed, and so easy to relate to, you’ll be begging to enter their circle of friends!

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . WHISPERS AT SEASIDE (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #10) . . . You find more to fall in love with . . . 

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars

Whispers at Seaside was a dual POV with a great duo narration (Ardnt and York) that makes you want to step in and get more out of it all. This way you have more than just the surface of things. You can see the heart of it all and the deep emotional effect that go with both Mira and Matt. There was so much love, compassion, passion, emotion, and more.

You have found a sweet romance that filled with tender moments and an undeniable passion without the explicit nature. No matter the context this was on sexy, hot professor and a single, sassy mother. I have to give kudos and more to Melissa Foster. She gives a beautiful written story with each new offering. I have over the course of this last year fallen in love with her characters from the complete Love in Bloom multi-series series. Each new couple have the own individual struggles, needs, desires, hopes and dreams. This one was no exception. 

I fell head over heels in love with Mira and Matt. Mira stole my heart because of her sense of self and her soft pride and respect for who she was and what she wanted. Matt, Mira and Hagen have a place with me. It was their interaction with each other that gave the setting a bit more. Matt and Mira both were dealing with a lot of things and the gradual growing relationship gave a bit of stability to their friendship. Having both sides of their perspectives shared made the story that much more enjoyable. We were able to get down to the heart of things.





BLURB
IN WHISPERS AT SEASIDE...
Having a mad crush on her boss’s son, Matt Lacroux—an intriguing mix of proper gentleman and flirtatious bad boy—is probably not the smartest idea for single mother Mira Savage. Especially when the company, and her job, is already on shaky ground. But as a Princeton professor, Matt’s life is hours away from Mira’s home on Cape Cod, keeping him safely in the fantasy-only zone. And as a single mother to six-year-old Hagen, with a floundering company to save, fantasies are all she has time for.

With hopes of becoming dean off the table, and too many months of longing for a woman who lived too far away to pursue, Matt’s publishing contract couldn’t have come at a better time. He heads home to Cape Cod on a brief sabbatical, intent on starting his book, and finally getting his arms around sweet, beautiful Mira.

A surprise encounter leads to midnight confessions. The more time Matt and Mira spend together, the deeper their relationship grows, and the love and attention Matt showers on Hagen is more than she has ever dreamed of. But Matt’s sabbatical is only temporary, and Mira’s not saving his father’s company so she can leave it behind. Will their whispers of love be enough for one of them to change their life forever?

SWEET WITH HEAT: SEASIDE SUMMERS SERIES
Read, Write, Love at Seaside
Dreaming at Seaside
Hearts at Seaside
Sunsets at Seaside
Secrets at Seaside
Nights at Seaside
Seized by Love at Seaside
Embraced at Seaside
Lovers at Seaside
Whispers at Seaside

**
Whispers at Seaside is a Sweet with Heat novel and conveys all of the passion you'd expect to find between two people in love without any graphic scenes or harsh language. If you're looking for a spicier romance, pick up the steamy edition, Seaside Whispers, written by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Addison Cole is Melissa's sweet-romance pen name.

Author Info
SIGN UP for ADDISON'S Sweet with Heat newsletter. Fun, flirty romance with a dash of heat.

DOWNLOAD the first book in Addison's Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers series free: READ, WRITE, LOVE AT SEASIDE

Addison Cole is the sweet alter ego of New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster. She writes humorous and emotional sweet contemporary romance. Her books do not include explicit sex scenes or harsh language. Addison spends her summers on Cape Cod, where she dreams up wonderful love stories in her house overlooking Cape Cod Bay.

Addison is proud to be part of the Main Street Romance family, a partnership with bestselling authors Nancy Naigle, RaeAnne Thayne, and Chris Keniston, bringing sweet happy-ever-after love stories to the Main Street Romance community. Join them at www.MainStreetRomance.com ~ open 24/7 just for you.

Addison enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Addison’s books are available in paperback, digital, and audio formats.

PRESENTED BY 

Thursday, October 18, 2018

LISTEN-2-REVIEW - Lovers at Seaside (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers) byAddison Cole

Lovers at Seaside
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #9
by Addison Cole
Narrators: Lucy Rivers & Aiden Snow 
Listening Time: 8 hours and 1 minute
Lovers at Seaside Audiobook (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers #9)
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers features a group of fun, flirty, and emotional friends who gather each summer at their Cape Cod cottages. They're sassy, flawed, and so easy to relate to, you'll be begging to enter their circle of friends! 

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . LOVERS AT SEASIDE (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #9) . . . River and Snow teams up with Cole wow wow 

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars

Addision Cole's takes us back to Seaside for the Summer with Lucy Rivers and Aiden Snow being our vocal visualization coaches. Their touches of cadence, tone, pitch, and the audio clarity and smoothness provides a sweet romance with that bite of heat, but not overwhelming explicity. Then you need to pick up the latest in the Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers. There was a depth of characters both primary and secondary with that extra layer of narration making this listen feel like a personal visit to the east coast. 

Parker's career as an actress leave little room for real down to earth people to be surrounding her. So when the one person in this world she know beyond a shadow of a doubt loves her dies. Her world becomes even smaller and the reality of things makes there presence known. Shutting out the world can only go so far.

Grayson finally has plans to meet the woman he has carried on an online relationship with for the past several month. Only to arrive at planned location and she not show up. Unbeknownst to him she has suffered a set back and her world was no longer level. Confrontation. Time. Togetherness. Passion. Sweet heat that allows things to develop on a different level of togetherness.

Parker and Grayson find that they have been apart for longer than they have had the chance to be together. The first chance to connect gets lost in translation. Parker finds herself fighting grief and losing. Grayson finds that he may have misinterpreted the new and grown relationship he thought was heading in a new direction. Once finding each other things take on a new meaning, when it comes to relationships and being close. Secrets come out and tests the bonds the two have come to form.

A perfect poolside/beach house cleaning, driving whatever listen. Come on get your copy and enjoy the togetherness of Parker and Grayson. Things are not always as they seem.


BLURB
IN LOVERS AT SEASIDE...
After months of long-distance communication, actress Parker Collins and artist Grayson Lacroux finally plan to reconnect in the seaside town of Wellfleet, Massachusetts. But Parker never shows, and weeks pass without a word, leaving Grayson to believe he’s misinterpreted their budding relationship.

Parker has been running on autopilot ever since she lost her friend, mentor, and the only family she’s ever known, Bert Stein. Armed with junk food, tequila, and her big, lovable dog, she’s prepared to hole up and mourn—and determined to mend a fence Bert had never been able to with his estranged and bitter brother. But Parker didn’t count on the handsome artist she’s been fantasizing about for nearly a year walking in on her grief-induced drunken night.

When Grayson stumbles across Parker, he has no idea what to make of the gorgeous blonde who blew him off despite the chemistry between them. But that doesn’t stop him from feeling protective of the woman who’s consumed his thoughts for months, and when he learns of Parker’s plans to confront an angry old man, he refuses to leave her side. As Parker’s past unfolds, they’re led on an unexpected journey of discovery. Their connection deepens, until good intentions spark painful secrets, threatening the love they’ve found.

SWEET WITH HEAT: SEASIDE SUMMERS SERIES
Read, Write, Love at Seaside
Dreaming at Seaside
Hearts at Seaside
Sunsets at Seaside
Secrets at Seaside
Nights at Seaside
Seized by Love at Seaside
Embraced at Seaside
Lovers at Seaside
Whispers at Seaside

***

Lovers at Seaside is a Sweet with Heat novel and conveys all of the passion you'd expect to find between two people in love without any graphic scenes or harsh language. If you're looking for a spicier romance, pick up the steamy edition, Seaside Lovers, written by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Addison Cole is Melissa's sweet-romance pen name.

Author Info
SIGN UP for ADDISON'S Sweet with Heat newsletter. Fun, flirty romance with a dash of heat.

DOWNLOAD the first book in Addison's Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers series free: READ, WRITE, LOVE AT SEASIDE

Addison Cole is the sweet alter ego of New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster. She writes humorous and emotional sweet contemporary romance. Her books do not include explicit sex scenes or harsh language. Addison spends her summers on Cape Cod, where she dreams up wonderful love stories in her house overlooking Cape Cod Bay.

Addison is proud to be part of the Main Street Romance family, a partnership with bestselling authors Nancy Naigle, RaeAnne Thayne, and Chris Keniston, bringing sweet happy-ever-after love stories to the Main Street Romance community. Join them at www.MainStreetRomance.com ~ open 24/7 just for you.

Addison enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Addison’s books are available in paperback, digital, and audio formats.
PRESENTED BY 

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

LISTEN-2-REVIEW - Embraced at Seaside (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #8) by Addison Cole

Embraced at Seaside
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #8
by Addison Cole
Narrators:  Maxine Mitchell & Joe Arden
Listening Time: 7 hours and 9 minutes
Embraced at Seaside Audiobook (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers) (Volume 8)
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers features a group of fun, flirty, and emotional friends who gather each summer at their Cape Cod cottages. They're sassy, flawed, and so easy to relate to, you'll be begging to enter their circle of friends! 


The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . EMBRACED AT SEASIDE (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers, #8) . . . New duo narration for this series . . . 

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars

Audio makes this a worthy afternoon listen while driving down the road, cleaning house, lounging by the pool, or just doing mindless work. The ebb and flow of the dual narration makes for an engaging sweet romance. You get all the words brought to life and made more vivid in your mind. I am a huge fan of audio books. I love the previous narrator of the series up to this point. I was hesitant to have all that change to a dual narration without her anywhere involved. I was surprised. Maxine Mitchell and Joe Arden makes for a convincing duo. I did find that I could get lost just as easily in their cadence, pitch and flow. The audio was smooth and flowing. The only issue was at time distinguishing the females was a small challenge and the male laced female voices on occasion. The audio still lived up to making a picture turn in my mind. 

The audio allows you to feel the heat and passion even without the explicit comments or descriptives. Listening to Hunter and Jana fall in love was beautiful. Embraced at Seaside was very much beach worthy, fireplace worthy, hot-steamy bubble bath worthy, need for hope worthy read/listen that will send warmth and pleasure racing through you. Addison Cole has taken her works and made the to where they included the reading populations that can do without all the details of the coming together, but still coming together. The story itself stands all on its own


BLURB
In EMBRACED AT SEASIDE...
After working hard all day creating his beautiful metal sculptures, Hunter Lacroux likes to unwind with a hot babe–or two. But after spending a handful of nights with smart, sassy, and beautiful Jana Garner, the woman who challenges everything he does and says, Hunter wants more.

As a dancer, boxer, actress, and waitress, Jana is tough, organized, and as dedicated as she is committed. She has to be to maintain her crazy schedule. But when it comes to men, Jana’s had a string of bad relationships, and there’s only one thing she’ll commit to–not committing.

Passion ignites every time Jana and Hunter are together, but the closer Hunter gets, the faster Jana runs. When Hunter lays on the charm, Jana throws out a challenge she’s sure he can’t meet, and Hunter steps up to the plate, forcing her to face her hurtful past or let go of him forever.

SWEET WITH HEAT: SEASIDE SUMMERS SERIES
Read, Write, Love at Seaside
Dreaming at Seaside
Hearts at Seaside
Sunsets at Seaside
Secrets at Seaside
Nights at Seaside
Seized by Love at Seaside
Embraced at Seaside
Lovers at Seaside
Whispers at Seaside

***

PLEASE NOTE: "Embraced at Seaside" is true sweet with heat. Jana and Hunter’s story is the steamiest in the series, and remains true to the characters’ personalities. As with all Addison Cole novels, "Embraced at Seaside" does not include any explicit scenes or harsh language (with the exception of an occasional “damn” or “hell”).

Embraced at Seaside is a Sweet with Heat novel and conveys all of the passion you'd expect to find between two people in love without any graphic scenes or harsh language. If you're looking for a spicier romance, pick up the steamy edition, Seaside Embrace, written by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Addison Cole is Melissa's sweet-romance pen name.

Author Info
SIGN UP for ADDISON'S Sweet with Heat newsletter. Fun, flirty romance with a dash of heat.

DOWNLOAD the first book in Addison's Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers series free: READ, WRITE, LOVE AT SEASIDE

Addison Cole is the sweet alter ego of New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster. She writes humorous and emotional sweet contemporary romance. Her books do not include explicit sex scenes or harsh language. Addison spends her summers on Cape Cod, where she dreams up wonderful love stories in her house overlooking Cape Cod Bay.

Addison is proud to be part of the Main Street Romance family, a partnership with bestselling authors Nancy Naigle, RaeAnne Thayne, and Chris Keniston, bringing sweet happy-ever-after love stories to the Main Street Romance community. Join them at www.MainStreetRomance.com ~ open 24/7 just for you.

Addison enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Addison’s books are available in paperback, digital, and audio formats.

PRESENTED BY 

Friday, September 14, 2018

READ-2-REVIEW - The Billionaire Shifter's Final Redemption (Billionaire Shifters Club, #6) by Diana Seere


The Billionaire Shifter's Final Redemption
Billionaire Shifters Club, #6
by Diana Seere 
September 10th 2018
41579845


The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . THE BILLIONAIRE SHIFTER'S FINAL REDEMPTION (Billionaire Shifters Club, #6) . . . This writing duo had turned it up for the final billionaire and the most standoffish of the family. Asher has been there from the very beginning. You knew much of his story. You knew the trials that he was going through. You could see hints of the man he could have been with each new mate that came in to his family. The things foretold of the future and the fact that things were happening like gifts from fate. It was bound to be time for Asher to have his own redemption. 

Asher had been seen as the strong, silent, alpha male that was head of his family. He ran things the way he saw fit. He was to be obeyed. That did not always work so well for him as each of his siblings began to meet their mates and fall in love. Mr. Strong-Silent-Alpha needed to find him a complement to his nature. He just was not wanting to do so. Especially not a human. 

Equally strong, Dr. Sam(antha), has ruled her life with tight control. She ran her ship smoothly, that was until Asher stepped in to her path. Both find that their impeccable control to not be so solidly in place in the presence of the other. 

The last installment in this series brings you all that you could want. Answers. Drama. Danger. Action. Shifting. Passion. Determination. Unity. Family. Loyalty. Love. With each new installment to this series you see the underlying plot grow and become more. This final one gives you all that you could have hoped for and more. 

The writing was smooth and cohesive. The way things just complemented was enjoyable. The characters were like old friends and family you have not seen in a short while. It was refreshing and delightful to be back home. 

Billionaires Shifters Club series:

The Billionaire Shifter's Virgin Mate (Billionaire Shifters Club, #2)

The Billionaire Shifter's Secret Baby (Billionaire Shifters Club, #4)

)


BLURB
Asher Stanton has devoted his entire, long life to protecting the shifter world — but he couldn't save his own beloved human wife and child. Walling off his emotions and turning his life into a mission to consolidate power, he is ruthless, determined — and most definitely never falling in love with another human again.

Years later, a dark threat looms over the shifter world as Asher's childhood friend, Tomas Nagy, becomes his worst enemy. With the future of the shifter world in question, he must turn to a human scientist, the fiery, headstrong Dr. Samantha Baird, to help him fight the forces of evil.
 



Author Info

Diana Seere was raised by wolves in the forests outside Boston and San Francisco. The only time she spends in packs these days is at romance writing conventions. In truth, Diana is two New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors who decided to write shifter romance and have more fun. You can find “her” on Facebook at Diana Seere’s Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/dianaseere

Sign up for her New Releases and Sales email newsletter here: eepurl.com/beUZnr



Presented by

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Read-2-Review - Hard Sell (21 Wall Street, #2) by Lauren Layne

32978572
Hard Sell
21 Wall Street #2
by 
September 4th 2018
Montlake Romance

He’s a Wall Street wolf. She’s been hired to tame him. From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne comes a wildly sexy novel of business and pleasure.


The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . HARD SELL (21 Wall Street, #2) . . . Was there ever a doubt that this would send you in to a romantic frenzy with one very hot, very sexy, very wealthy, hard working "boy wonder". Matt may have allowed too much of his "boy wonder" antics lose just a bit too much. Wolfe Investments now want him to grow and have his outside life match the hard working life. He needs to settle down. In comes Sabrina. 

Matt and Sabrina bring on the intensity. The heat and spice of a relationship that for all intense and purposes is real to the public eye. Behind closed doors there was to be nothing real about it. That say would be the definition of a fake relationship. Watching the two of them dance around who will succumb first was entertaining. Matt and Sabrina back and forth was the clincher. These two together was passionate, intense, and at times funny. The connection between them was what made the a couple for me. It grew as they grew to learn more about the other. 

Lauren Layne had not let me down with a read that could be picked up and enjoyed just for the story contained within. Fake relationship or taming of the wolf whichever you want to see on these pages you will most certainly find them. The characters are complementary of each other. The secondary characters allow for you to see a little more and feel an additional level of connection. 


BLURB
Twenty-eight and filthy rich, Matt Cannon is the youngest broker on Wall Street. He may be a “boy wonder,” but he’s every inch a man. Ask any woman—any night. But when Matt’s latest fling makes scandalous headlines, his clients get anxious, and his bosses at Wolfe Investments level an ultimatum: keep his assets zipped, get a “real” girlfriend, and clean up his act. Only one woman can help Matt with something this hard.

For PR genius Sabrina Cross, the best fixer in Manhattan, playing Matt’s steady is going to be a challenge, even if it’s just for show. They already have an explosive history, she can’t stand the cocky party boy, and worse—she can’t stop thinking about him. So who’ll dare to break her “no touching” rule first? Because when that happens, Matt and Sabrina’s game of let’s pretend will get so hot it could set both their reputations on fire.


Buy Links:
MP3 CD: https://amzn.to/2C1RvAV


Excerpt from Hard Sell


I narrow my eyes, because there’s something just beyond the usual stubborn determinedness in her eyes. Something . . .
She starts to move away, and I grab her arm as I realize what that something is. “You’re scared.”
Sabrina scoffs. “Of what?”
I have no idea, but I do know her well enough to know what’ll spur her into action—the action I want.
I lean forward slightly. “You’re terrified that you can’t do it. That you can’t pretend we’re a couple without wanting it for real.”
This time I get a snort. “Reverse psychology? Really?”
I give her a slow, taunting smile. “Prove it. Prove that you’re not completely terrified you’ll fall in love with me.”
“Oh my God,” she says on a laugh, tugging her arm free. “That’s so not going to work on me.”
I shrug, letting my expression go deliberately skeptical as I sip my drink.
The silence stretches on, and she lets out an indignant huff. “You’re not that irresistible, you know. This whole I can’t break the little lady’s heart routine is a bit nauseating.”
I ignore this and go to her fridge, even though I’m not hungry. “Got anything to eat?”
Exactly as I expect, Sabrina stomps toward me, slaps her palm against the fridge door, and glares up at me. “You’re the last person I’d ever fall in love with.”
“Have you ever been in love?” I ask, a little curious.
“Of course not,” she says.
“You don’t believe in it?”
She bites her lip, as though unsure of her response. “Not lasting romantic love like you see in the movies, no.”
“Excellent.”
“Why is that excellent?”
“Because it means there should be no problem with you posing as my girlfriend.”
She laughs a little and rests the side of her head against the fridge. “You’re relentless.”
“And you’re stubborn. Seriously, though . . . What are you so afraid of?” I ask it quietly.
For a moment, her expression’s unreadable. Then she gives a slow smile and leans in slightly. “You know, for someone so decidedly antirelationship, you’re pretty obsessed with the idea of my falling for you.”
She’s clearly not going to answer my question, and I shove aside my disappointment. Figuring out what the hell makes Sabrina tick was never going to be easy. I’ve always known that.
“What can I say, the apocalypse fascinates me.” I lean a shoulder against the fridge, mirroring her posture.
“At least you acknowledge that it’ll be the end of the world before I feel anything other than tolerant loathing for you.”
“Or I you,” I say, lifting my glass in a toast.
She clinks her glass to mine, even as she frowns, a tiny line appearing between her dark eyebrows. “You really think I can’t do it? Spend a month as your companion without falling all over myself?”
I push away from the refrigerator and go to the counter, setting aside my drink. “Doesn’t matter what I think.”
She follows me, fingers wrapping around my wrist. “Could you do it?”
“Do what?”
“Spend an entire month in my company without falling for my charms.” She says it mockingly, but the question is clearly a challenge.
I’ve never been good at backing down from a challenge, and one issued by her? Forget it.
“I think I’d manage.”
“You know,” she says, studying my face, “you’ve got me thinking.”
“Dangerous,” I mutter.
“Perhaps this could be good for us.”
My heart tightens in my chest as I realize that she’s actually considering going along with my plan. “Yeah?”
Sabrina nods. “This weird thing between us . . . the fact that we can’t coexist without tearing each other down or tearing off each other’s clothes—”
“For the record, I’m always a fan of the last one.”



Author Info
Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than two dozen romantic comedies. Her books have sold over a million copies, in eight languages. Lauren's work has been featured in Publishers WeeklyGlamourThe Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.


Author Links:   
Lauren Layne Library: http://laurenlaynelibrary.com/


Presented by