Friday, September 14, 2018

READ-2-REVIEW - The Billionaire Shifter's Final Redemption (Billionaire Shifters Club, #6) by Diana Seere


The Billionaire Shifter's Final Redemption
Billionaire Shifters Club, #6
by Diana Seere 
September 10th 2018
41579845


The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . THE BILLIONAIRE SHIFTER'S FINAL REDEMPTION (Billionaire Shifters Club, #6) . . . This writing duo had turned it up for the final billionaire and the most standoffish of the family. Asher has been there from the very beginning. You knew much of his story. You knew the trials that he was going through. You could see hints of the man he could have been with each new mate that came in to his family. The things foretold of the future and the fact that things were happening like gifts from fate. It was bound to be time for Asher to have his own redemption. 

Asher had been seen as the strong, silent, alpha male that was head of his family. He ran things the way he saw fit. He was to be obeyed. That did not always work so well for him as each of his siblings began to meet their mates and fall in love. Mr. Strong-Silent-Alpha needed to find him a complement to his nature. He just was not wanting to do so. Especially not a human. 

Equally strong, Dr. Sam(antha), has ruled her life with tight control. She ran her ship smoothly, that was until Asher stepped in to her path. Both find that their impeccable control to not be so solidly in place in the presence of the other. 

The last installment in this series brings you all that you could want. Answers. Drama. Danger. Action. Shifting. Passion. Determination. Unity. Family. Loyalty. Love. With each new installment to this series you see the underlying plot grow and become more. This final one gives you all that you could have hoped for and more. 

The writing was smooth and cohesive. The way things just complemented was enjoyable. The characters were like old friends and family you have not seen in a short while. It was refreshing and delightful to be back home. 

Billionaires Shifters Club series:

The Billionaire Shifter's Virgin Mate (Billionaire Shifters Club, #2)

The Billionaire Shifter's Secret Baby (Billionaire Shifters Club, #4)

)


BLURB
Asher Stanton has devoted his entire, long life to protecting the shifter world — but he couldn't save his own beloved human wife and child. Walling off his emotions and turning his life into a mission to consolidate power, he is ruthless, determined — and most definitely never falling in love with another human again.

Years later, a dark threat looms over the shifter world as Asher's childhood friend, Tomas Nagy, becomes his worst enemy. With the future of the shifter world in question, he must turn to a human scientist, the fiery, headstrong Dr. Samantha Baird, to help him fight the forces of evil.
 



Author Info

Diana Seere was raised by wolves in the forests outside Boston and San Francisco. The only time she spends in packs these days is at romance writing conventions. In truth, Diana is two New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors who decided to write shifter romance and have more fun. You can find “her” on Facebook at Diana Seere’s Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/dianaseere

Sign up for her New Releases and Sales email newsletter here: eepurl.com/beUZnr



Presented by

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Read-2-Review - Hard Sell (21 Wall Street, #2) by Lauren Layne

32978572
Hard Sell
21 Wall Street #2
by 
September 4th 2018
Montlake Romance

He’s a Wall Street wolf. She’s been hired to tame him. From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne comes a wildly sexy novel of business and pleasure.


The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . HARD SELL (21 Wall Street, #2) . . . Was there ever a doubt that this would send you in to a romantic frenzy with one very hot, very sexy, very wealthy, hard working "boy wonder". Matt may have allowed too much of his "boy wonder" antics lose just a bit too much. Wolfe Investments now want him to grow and have his outside life match the hard working life. He needs to settle down. In comes Sabrina. 

Matt and Sabrina bring on the intensity. The heat and spice of a relationship that for all intense and purposes is real to the public eye. Behind closed doors there was to be nothing real about it. That say would be the definition of a fake relationship. Watching the two of them dance around who will succumb first was entertaining. Matt and Sabrina back and forth was the clincher. These two together was passionate, intense, and at times funny. The connection between them was what made the a couple for me. It grew as they grew to learn more about the other. 

Lauren Layne had not let me down with a read that could be picked up and enjoyed just for the story contained within. Fake relationship or taming of the wolf whichever you want to see on these pages you will most certainly find them. The characters are complementary of each other. The secondary characters allow for you to see a little more and feel an additional level of connection. 


BLURB
Twenty-eight and filthy rich, Matt Cannon is the youngest broker on Wall Street. He may be a “boy wonder,” but he’s every inch a man. Ask any woman—any night. But when Matt’s latest fling makes scandalous headlines, his clients get anxious, and his bosses at Wolfe Investments level an ultimatum: keep his assets zipped, get a “real” girlfriend, and clean up his act. Only one woman can help Matt with something this hard.

For PR genius Sabrina Cross, the best fixer in Manhattan, playing Matt’s steady is going to be a challenge, even if it’s just for show. They already have an explosive history, she can’t stand the cocky party boy, and worse—she can’t stop thinking about him. So who’ll dare to break her “no touching” rule first? Because when that happens, Matt and Sabrina’s game of let’s pretend will get so hot it could set both their reputations on fire.


Buy Links:
MP3 CD: https://amzn.to/2C1RvAV


Excerpt from Hard Sell


I narrow my eyes, because there’s something just beyond the usual stubborn determinedness in her eyes. Something . . .
She starts to move away, and I grab her arm as I realize what that something is. “You’re scared.”
Sabrina scoffs. “Of what?”
I have no idea, but I do know her well enough to know what’ll spur her into action—the action I want.
I lean forward slightly. “You’re terrified that you can’t do it. That you can’t pretend we’re a couple without wanting it for real.”
This time I get a snort. “Reverse psychology? Really?”
I give her a slow, taunting smile. “Prove it. Prove that you’re not completely terrified you’ll fall in love with me.”
“Oh my God,” she says on a laugh, tugging her arm free. “That’s so not going to work on me.”
I shrug, letting my expression go deliberately skeptical as I sip my drink.
The silence stretches on, and she lets out an indignant huff. “You’re not that irresistible, you know. This whole I can’t break the little lady’s heart routine is a bit nauseating.”
I ignore this and go to her fridge, even though I’m not hungry. “Got anything to eat?”
Exactly as I expect, Sabrina stomps toward me, slaps her palm against the fridge door, and glares up at me. “You’re the last person I’d ever fall in love with.”
“Have you ever been in love?” I ask, a little curious.
“Of course not,” she says.
“You don’t believe in it?”
She bites her lip, as though unsure of her response. “Not lasting romantic love like you see in the movies, no.”
“Excellent.”
“Why is that excellent?”
“Because it means there should be no problem with you posing as my girlfriend.”
She laughs a little and rests the side of her head against the fridge. “You’re relentless.”
“And you’re stubborn. Seriously, though . . . What are you so afraid of?” I ask it quietly.
For a moment, her expression’s unreadable. Then she gives a slow smile and leans in slightly. “You know, for someone so decidedly antirelationship, you’re pretty obsessed with the idea of my falling for you.”
She’s clearly not going to answer my question, and I shove aside my disappointment. Figuring out what the hell makes Sabrina tick was never going to be easy. I’ve always known that.
“What can I say, the apocalypse fascinates me.” I lean a shoulder against the fridge, mirroring her posture.
“At least you acknowledge that it’ll be the end of the world before I feel anything other than tolerant loathing for you.”
“Or I you,” I say, lifting my glass in a toast.
She clinks her glass to mine, even as she frowns, a tiny line appearing between her dark eyebrows. “You really think I can’t do it? Spend a month as your companion without falling all over myself?”
I push away from the refrigerator and go to the counter, setting aside my drink. “Doesn’t matter what I think.”
She follows me, fingers wrapping around my wrist. “Could you do it?”
“Do what?”
“Spend an entire month in my company without falling for my charms.” She says it mockingly, but the question is clearly a challenge.
I’ve never been good at backing down from a challenge, and one issued by her? Forget it.
“I think I’d manage.”
“You know,” she says, studying my face, “you’ve got me thinking.”
“Dangerous,” I mutter.
“Perhaps this could be good for us.”
My heart tightens in my chest as I realize that she’s actually considering going along with my plan. “Yeah?”
Sabrina nods. “This weird thing between us . . . the fact that we can’t coexist without tearing each other down or tearing off each other’s clothes—”
“For the record, I’m always a fan of the last one.”



Author Info
Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than two dozen romantic comedies. Her books have sold over a million copies, in eight languages. Lauren's work has been featured in Publishers WeeklyGlamourThe Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.


Author Links:   
Lauren Layne Library: http://laurenlaynelibrary.com/


Presented by

READ-2-REVIEW - KISS THE GIRL (Naughty Princess Club, #3) by Tara Sivec

38823686KISS THE GIRL 
Naughty Princess Club, #3
by Tara Sivec




The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . KISS THE GIRL (Naughty Princess Club, #3) . . . Meeting Ariel and Eric was a bit different and refreshing. They are the first couple that I have met in this series. I look forward to getting know more of the other two couples and seeing this all from the beginning. I had so much fun with Eric and Ariel. At time I found her to be a challenge, but then I look at the stress and strife in her life. And what lead her to the decisions she made. She needed someone in her life that understood that and with Eric I think he saw a lot more of her than she was comfortable showing to her club members. 

This story was reminiscent of the Disney Fairytale, but that was about the depth of it. This princess was in no way sweet, meek, proper, or overly respectful. Ariel was foul mouth, short tempered and a bit of a rebel, but that was all a mask. There were further depths to Ariel. Eric was strong and wiling to see past all that Ariel threw out there for others to see. 

It takes a person strong of character and self-confidence to see past the facade that Ariel put in place.There was a strong cast of characters and friendships. I very much enjoyed this read and would most certainly read it again. Preferably after I have read the other two. I was swept up in a fun afternoon of entertainment. 


Naughty Princess Club series:
At the Stroke of Midnight
In Bed with the Beast
Kiss the Girl



BLURB
A struggling antiques collector finds herself falling in love with a millionaire playboy; but can she ever be a part of his world?

While her friends have broken free of their insecurities, Ariel Waters is struggling to come out of her shell. Her ex-husband took away her voice and her self-confidence, and Ariel is drowning under a sea of debt to afford the alimony she has to pay him. She refuses to ever fall for a man’s charms again, and is determined to make her own way.

When her house and her beloved antiques are taken by the bank after too many missed payments, Ariel finds herself adrift until the infuriatingly charming Eric Sailor comes to her rescue. Although she can’t stand the millionaire playboy, Eric’s kindness and unconditional support reveal hidden depths and a love that Ariel never imagined she could find. 

But there are outside influences who will stop at nothing to keep them apart; can Ariel and Eric weather the storm and find a way to be together in Kiss the Girl?


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Tara Sivec is a USA Today best-selling author, wife, mother, chauffeur, maid, short-order cook, baby-sitter, and sarcasm expert. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children and looks forward to the day when they all three of them become adults and move out.

After working in the brokerage business for fourteen years, Tara decided to pick up a pen and write instead of shoving it in her eye out of boredom. Her novel Seduction and Snacks won first place in the Indie Romance Convention Reader's Choice Awards 2013 for Best Indie First Book and she was voted as Best Author in the Indie Romance Convention Reader's Choice Awards for 2014.

In her spare time, Tara loves to dream about all of the baking she'll do and naps she'll take when she ever gets spare time.



Presented by

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

READ-2-REVIEW - Outlaw King (Renegade Scots, #1) by Julie Johnstone

RS-1-Thumb.jpg

Outlaw King 

(Renegade Scots, #1)

August 31st 2018



The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . OUTLAW KING (Renegade Scots, #1) . . . Higher level of intensity, passion, protection, fierceness, loyalty, lies/betrayal . . . 

Renegade Scot looks like it will be as promising a series as the highly coveted Highlander Vows: Entangled Hearts series from Julie Johnstone. I love the Scots of old. This one takes things a bit further by adding renegade, king, and a bit of a history lesson to the mix. Robert the Bruce meets Elizabeth de Burgh and their lives take on a new direction. One that neither of them would have or could have imagined for themselves. The two of them meet for the first time only to be separated and many years pass by before the see one another again.  This time there would be much at stake lives, futures, families.

Robert finds that he is the leg that his country and countrymen would need to stand on. There are many things that he must do and all of them can make or break his people and their land. You are certain to get a chance to reimagine the history of Scotland and England’s relations.

There are lies/betrayal, secrets, intrigue, intensity, romance, history. There was much emotion, sorrow, pain, disbelief and acceptance. At the heart of it all was a man that loved his country and a woman that he loved just as much but was uncertain if to trust her motives. Together they both, along with a country full of Scotsmen, work to save the land they loved and would do anything for to keep it and its people safe.

I have reads many of Julie Johnstone’s books and all are about or based in Scotland. I have to say that there was something a little different in this read and lead of the new series. I loved it and cherished each and every turn of the page. There was an intensity in this one that felt bone deep and connected to the past of the land that I have come to love and appreciate over the years.


BLURB
She’s the weapon intended to destroy him. He’s the key to her freedom.
Dark days have come to Scotland, and fierce warrior Robert the Bruce would do anything to release his country from English rule—and not just because he’s the rightful heir to the Scottish throne. As the bloody war rages on, enemies on both sides of the fight surround him, and Robert must dance a dangerous line between truth and deception. One misstep could topple his nation and cost him his life, yet one woman tempts him—and threatens his mission—as no other ever has.
Elizabeth de Burgh longs for freedom in a time when women have none. So when she finds herself ordered by her ruthless father and her godfather, the King of England, to seduce the leader of the Scottish rebellion and reveal his secrets, she yearns to fight back against their cruel plot. But they threaten to kill her beloved cousin, leaving her no choice but to comply. As she grows close to Robert and the mask that hides the man who would be king is peeled away, she cannot imagine aiding in the destruction of the noble Scot bent on liberating his people.
Bound by duty and honor but ensnared by passion, Robert and Elizabeth must determine if they are each other’s biggest threat or greatest source of strength. And moreover, they must decide how much they are willing to risk for the one thing neither ever imagined they’d find with the other—extraordinary, boundless love.


Author Info
As a little girl I loved to create fantasy worlds and then give all my friends roles to play. Of course, I was always the heroine! Books have always been an escape for me and brought me so much pleasure, but it didn't occur to me that I could possibly be a writer for a living until I was in a career that was not my passion. One day, I decided I wanted to craft stories like the ones I loved, and with a great leap of faith I quit my day job and decided to try to make my dream come true. I discovered my passion, and I have never looked back. I feel incredibly blessed and fortunate that I have been able to make a career out of sharing the stories that are in my head! I write Scottish Medieval Romance, Regency Romance, and I have even written a Paranormal Romance book. And because I have the best readers in the world, I have hit the USA Today bestseller list several times.

You can download my Regency book After Forever to try for FREE here:https://goo.gl/Y4M7gp
Website - 
Bookbub - https://www.bookbub.com/authors/julie...
Newsletter join here: https://goo.gl/qnkXFF
Email - juliejohnstoneauthor@gmail.com
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/authorjuliej...
Twitter - @juliejohnstone
Goodreads - https://goo.gl/T57MTA


Presented by

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Read-2-Review - THE DUKE WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO (Victorian Rebels, #6) by Kerrigan Byrne

35817296
The Duke with the Dragon Tattoo

Victorian Rebels #6


The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . THE DUKE WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO (Victoria Rebels, #6) . . . Historical fantasy with a duke and a tattoo. What could possibly be more captivating on a rainy weekend? I loved reading about the Rook/Ash and sweet, innocent, Lorelei. 

Lorelei was a sweet and loving person. She was nothing like her brother or father. She was not deserving of the abuse she suffered for years. She only wanted to be loved and to love in return. The one she fell in love with left her years ago. Now, thirty-four years old, she was more or less sold to pay debts she did not incur. She never would have guessed this would be the change in her life she needed to make it better. 

Ash/the Rook was just a boy when his world changed. He was young man when he learned the value of hard work and the deny of love. He was a man back to avenge, change, take back the life he lost and the love that he was sure was meant to be. 

Lorelei and Ash's romance was full of adventure, drama, pain, sorrow, abuse, mistrust, love and life. I LOVED these two characters from the first time I met each one of them. This one was most certainly was a page turner, an adventure to top all historical adventures. 

Byrne gives me a read that takes me on a trip back to the past each and every time I pick up one of her books. I love making the journey filled with sight and sounds of the past writing in words that enmesh the mind in a visual cloud of dreams. 

I LOOK FORWARD TO THE AUDIO. . . I WILL LISTEN TO IT OVER AND OVER. . . This was my best historical romance of the year.

BLURB
The bravest of heroes. The brashest of rebels. The boldest of lovers. These are the men who risk their hearts and their souls—for the passionate women who dare to love them…

He is known only as The Rook. A man with no name, no past, no memories. He awakens in a mass grave, a magnificent dragon tattoo on his muscled forearm the sole clue to his mysterious origins. His only hope for survival—and salvation—lies in the deep, fiery eyes of the beautiful stranger who finds him. Who nurses him back to health. And who calms the restless demons in his soul…

A LEGENDARY LOVE

Lorelei will never forget the night she rescued the broken dark angel in the woods, a devilishly handsome man who haunts her dreams to this day. Crippled as a child, she devoted herself to healing the poor tortured man. And when he left, he took a piece of her heart with him. Now, after all these years, The Rook has returned. Like a phantom, he sweeps back into her life and avenges those who wronged her. But can she trust a man who’s been branded a rebel, a thief, and a killer? And can she trust herself to resist him when he takes her in his arms?






The Scot Beds His Wife (Victorian Rebels, #5)

Kerrigan Byrne




If you're anything like me, the best night is one spent with a brawny highlander, a mysterious werewolf, a conflicted vampire, or a hot-headed Irishman. My stories span the spectrum of romantic fiction from historical, to paranormal, to romantic suspense. But I can always promise my readers one thing: memorable and sexy Celtic heroes who are guaranteed to heat your blood before they steal your heart. Lose yourself in the enchanted Celtic Isles, you never know who, or what, will find you...



Presented by

Read-2-Review - Dagger's Edge (Brute Force, #2) by Lora Leigh

38238839Dagger's Edge 
by Lora Leigh
August 28th 2018
St Martin's Press


#1 bestselling author Lora Leigh is back--with a vengeance--in her latest novel of passion and intrigue, Dagger's Edge, featuring the men of Brute Force. 

The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . DAGGER'S EDGE (Brute Force, #2) . . . I am a lover of Lora Leigh and her various series. This just happens to be my first read in this series. Ivan was hot and sexy and could be a very cruel and brutal man. One way to see that side of him was the threatening the one person in the world he loved more than life, Syn. Syn found herself able to breath again. To live life like it should have been, but someone does not want her to step too far in to freedom and light. Syn soon finds that she was not away from the life she left behind. She finds that she must return to continue to life. Brute Force was a novel that I could get deep into. There was an intensity, a touch of suspense, and romance. The characters were good, the plot came along, the pacing was so-so, and sensual steamy connection between Ivan and Syn were all in place. 


Dagger's Edge was not a quick read but it was one that would engage you and take you on an adventure that was not so pleasant for Syn or Ivan. Then again it depends on which side of this dangerously intense adventure you were on. I will not say that my heart was stolen, but I did find a series that has peeked my interest a bit more. I will seek out and read book on of the Brute Force series. 


BLURB
Ivan Resnova wants nothing more than to escape his hard, brutal past. Starting over is not so easy once you've been a powerful crime boss but now, instead of being punished for his alleged crimes, Ivan fears that the one woman he can't forget is in danger of paying the price.

Crimsyn "Syn" Delaney thought the danger she'd faced was over, and that she could resume her life. She never imagined it would return with a vengeance and throw her back into Ivan's world. But when an attempt is made on her life, she needs Ivan more than ever to keep her safe--even if she is in danger of falling deeply and dangerously in love. . .




Lora Leigh






Author Info
Lora Leigh lives in the rolling hills of Kentucky, often found absorbing the ambience of this peaceful setting. She dreams in bright, vivid images of the characters intent on taking over her writing life, and fights a constant battle to put them on the hard drive of her computer before they can disappear as fast as they appeared. Lora’s family, and her writing life co-exist, if not in harmony, in relative peace with each other. Surrounded by a menagerie of pets, friends, and a teenage son who keeps her quick wit engaged, Lora’s life is filled with joys, aided by her fans whose hearts remind her daily why she writes.

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/6...
http://us.macmillan.com/author/loraleigh


Presented by

Sunday, August 26, 2018

READ-2-REVIEW - Casstiel: Born of Lightning (Dragonkind ~ 52 Realms, #2) by Sheri-Lynn Marean

40640407

(Dragonkind ~ 52 Realms, #2) 
by  



Fans of JR Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter, Christine Feehan, Nalini Singh & May Sage will love this heart-wrenching tale of loss and redemption, so grab some tissues because your soul will sing as all things lead to love.



The Book Junkie Reads . . . Review of . . . CASSTIEL: Born of Lightning (Dragonkind ~52 Realms, #2) . . . Casstiel was not living life. He was merely existing. Life held no joy for him. He was feeling pulled along. His tether to another that was not his mate was making his existence difficult. His mate was his all. His everything. I guess this is where I started to lose a bit of my respect and awe of Castiel. He was a father and the children were not enough for him to see past his sorrow and pain. Life existence was just to make it to the next day. He wanted to find the one that held him here instead of letting him move onward to be with his one. The holding him here was Ashara. She was so much more than I was expecting. She had a true story that should have left one just existing.


The spirit and heart of dragons/dragon shifters are well and truly alive with this author. She writes some of the most adventurously danger, heartbreaking sorrow filled, intensely passionate romances with dragons or dragon themed. She gives you that extra layer to take you there and have you not wanting to come back.


Casstiel was just one of the dragonkind that reign in the 52 realms. Read her and enjoy all that this world has to offer. This would be a great spot for you to jump in and learn more on the gifts that are so freely offered from Sheri-Lynn Marean. Then just take the time to go back and read some of the other works that she has created. You will find that you have an author you can depend on to take you to a new world/realm.

***Download now and discover why fans call this series powerful and full of action, suspense, sorrow, romance  and so much more.
BLURB
As a bonded dragon shifter, Casstiel should have joined his soul mate in the afterlife when she was murdered. He did not. Fate changed the rules and tethered him to another female—a druid witch. The enemy.
For ten long years Casstiel lives in a haze of fury as he searches for the source of the hated connection. Only when they finally cross paths, he’s faced with a horrifying truth and finds himself protective and fiercely attracted to her. Even worse, she makes him question what it is he really wants.
Half human and half Fire-born, Ashara has never soared the skies or shifted into her dragon. Instead, she’s been held captive as a breeder for the Ilyium, heart breaking more each time they take a child from her. Her only solace has been a connection to another that’s always kept her sane and warm in a cold, harsh life. When Asahra’s suddenly freed and confronted with her source of comfort; a large, sexy male who scares the hell out of her and wants her to release him, she is at a loss. As her heart awakens to a love she never dreamed possible, Ashara struggles to find her place in this new life, unsure of her desires, until a shocking discovery changes everything and may not be what anyone wants.
Sheri-Lynn Marean



Author Info
Living in Western Canada with her husband, kids, dog, cats and chickens, Sheri surprised more than a few people when she decided to write a book. Having grown up riding and working with racehorses, drawing and selling animal artwork, it was a big change. Sheri fell in love with reading at age twelve when she read The Black Stallion series by Walter Farley. One day, after nearly tossing an unsatisfying book out the window, she decided to write her own, with characters doing what she wanted them to do. They came to life in her head and Sheri never looked back.
Website

Twitter